“To thine own self be true”

Shakespeare!

Who doesn’t love a little Shakespeare now and then? I was having a somewhat heated discussion with a good friend of mine about tattoos ( I am for them and he is against) and started thinking about this quote.

Be true to who you are. Be respectful, kind, loving, overall a good human being but above all else be true to you. Without that you have nothing; it has taken me many years to realize this.

If you can’t be yourself, then who are you?

I thought I knew who I was, but I lost my way quite a few years back. I have again found my way; the path that I choose to continue walking upon. Sometimes, it may be a lonely and harsh road but as long as you persevere and be yourself, nothing can stop you from fulfilling your dreams.
To quote Robert Frost, choose the road less traveled by and it will make all the difference whether it be good or bad. Only you know the battle inside that each day rages on. The world is filled with so many people and opinions that you can lose yourself. Our inner voice can be overpowered by the roar of the world, don’t let that happen, be you. It’s the only super human power we have, let’s use it!

J.Vel

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0f6/74980076/files/2014/12/img_5936.jpg

One response to ““To thine own self be true”

Leave a Reply

