Feeling accomplished

I’m super proud of myself today..Though I have been super exhausted dealing with my health issues, I was able to meet my goal for November!! I finished my short story, revised, rewrote a few times, revised some more and submitted to a contest!! There is no win or lose for me because this is just another step closer to accomplishing my goals and that makes me very happy..don’t get me wrong it would be great if my story was chosen but ultimately it’s the feelings I’m experiencing now that will keep me going after my dream..

I spent many hours on my chair, in front of my computer, writing the story and writing other snippets as I became distracted by other ideas in my mind. Working toward my goal kept me going when the exhaustion wanted to take over. If writing makes you happy, never give up. If writing makes you whole, find a way to make time for yourself and write.

That’s my little piece of me for today!

Leave a Reply

